Quadra

Connecting Technology and Business.

Workplace Analytics for the Productivity Pros

Microsoft has announced an update to the Office 365 people profile experience under Delve, which consolidates the profile and activity pages to make it easier for you to discover relevant content, connect with colleagues and find experts inside an organization.

Learn more about your colleagues

The new profile page gives users a place to learn more about their colleagues, providing their contact information, a photo, who they work for and a summary of their experience and expertise, as well as discover their recent activity and a quick glimpse of what they are working on. The profile is actionable, too. Users can start a Skype chat, call or email to a colleague right from their profile page. Remember, Delve only shows content that the user already has permission to see.

The whole experience is responsive and looks great on any device.


Customize User profile and quickly find documents

Users can give their Delve profile a personal touch—upload a favorite profile photo, choose a unique background or edit your expertise. Up-to-date profiles make it easier for others to find out about the user and help the user when the user is looking for information. From the user’s profile, users can also quickly and easily get back to their documents, as well as see documents their most frequent contacts are working on.


Delve is more useful and intuitive than ever thanks to the new profile page. By connecting the users with the content and the contacts who are relevant to them, Delve helps break down silos and keeps the user in the know.

The new profile experience will roll out to First Release Office 365 tenants over the next several weeks, and Microsoft expects it to roll out to all eligible Office 365 customers by the second quarter of 2016.

Delve is included in the Office 365 Enterprise E1–E5 subscription plans (including the corresponding A2–A4 and G1–G4 plans for Academic and Government customers, respectively). Delve is also included in the Office 365 Business Essentials and Business Premium plans.

Delve never changes any permissions and only shows the users content that they already have permission to view. Only they can see their private documents in Delve, and other people can’t see their private activities—such as what documents they’ve read, what emails they’ve sent and received or which Skype for Business conversations they have participated in. Other people can see that they’ve modified a document, but only if they have access to the same document.

Loading